Four-eyed MILF / Mommyhood

MILF

I hope I don’t need to explain the acronym.  If so, this post is not for you.

Fact about me:  I am a Mommy.  Love it.  I have an insanely beautiful son.  Who is beyond funny and very smart.

I tend to wear the fact that I am a Mommy quite visibly.  If I have a conversation with someone for longer than 20 minutes, the likelihood that I mention my “real” name/job title increases drastically.

I had a number of preconceived notions regarding men and their responses to my being a Mom.  I typically would imagine a stampede in all directions away from me.  Maybe, if a guy, was hitting on me, I imagined that stammering indicative of his realizing I was not what he was looking for.  (Debbie Downer lately?)  However, over and over again, I get a very different response:

“Oh, so you’re a MILF?” Very matter of fact.

Look left.  Look right.  Think to self “why aren’t you cursing this guy out?”  Then think to self “this is the 7,286th time I have been called a MILF.”  Yes, it happens a lot.  And, in a very superficial way, I like it.  I have this saying “Boys grow up to become men who still, occasionally, act like boys.”  So yeah, it’s very boy-like as opposed to gentlemanly.  But how does that explain why I allow myself to like it?

Truth be told, I like it the way I like to catch a guy looking at my legs when I have a pair of heels on.  I like it the way I like to know that when I go out when my girls, I am going to walk up to the bar and get a whole round of drinks paid for.  It means that I can still have an effect on guy.  A physical effect.

And I’m okay as long as he looks but doesn’t touch.  As long as he thinks I’m a MILF but knows he won’t get to f…

Now, if I get called a MILF when I am in my purple chucks and purple glasses?  That’s another post altogether.

Leave a Reply

