"Sigh" moment (Good)

And breathing…(unedited)

I am writing this while riding on the highway. One of the few times I am the passenger and not the driver. Here goes…

We work so hard to get rid of scars from our past lives. When I think about it, once they are healed, a touched scar gives someone the sensation that I am real, alive, and breathing. My heart knows more than it did before and each scar shows it’s willingness to be further educated. As broken and battered as my heart has been, it has always come back to love again. As broken and battered as I have been, the resuscitating Spirit breathes deeply in me and my heart beats again. With each “again” the cuts don’t seem so deep. Instead I am more sensitive to the sensations that let me know that I am real, alive, and breathing.

Leave a Reply

