Uncategorized

Untitled, Unrhymed

031512 Note:  I wrote this about my cousin Jocelyn when she was getting married to her husband, John.  Now they have a beautiful baby girl. 

My welcomed weakness,
In you I’ve found my strength
To make it through these minutes
And these hours and these days.
And these years, as they have passed, I have collected
Moments and memories of I becoming us.
You are the undreamed dream,
The uncertainty that birthed perfection,
The taken chance that has granted me my heart’s desire.
And who else could I ask God to give me
To have forever more
Than the eyes that I know adore me
The mind that constantly thinks of me
The heart that has accepted me
Just as I am.
And if I shall never see the sun again
I will have no regret.
For I know that my mind has kept
Every sunrise on your face
Every sunset spent next to you.
And if I shall never again see the moon
I will have no regret.
For I know that my mind has kept
Every moonlit kiss
Every moonlit touch
Every moonlit night
Spent in your arms.
And if death shall do us part,
I know my life has been love
Because you are.

Leave a Reply

