Uncategorized

Isolationist Theory

Isolationist Theory

written Nov 2010

It’s the kind of dream when I look out into the world
And see no one like me
It looks like life
But when I get close I hear no heart beat
Only movement in and out of places
Only motions in and out of time
When I try to touch them
I cannot feel warmth
I try to overlook cold, hardened faces
Expressionless as if they have never known
Loving so hard it hurts to love any other way
As if they have never known hoping so bad, there is no room for doubt
It’s the kind of thing when I look out into the world
And see no one like me
That makes me want to take up my life
And pack my warmth, and my love, and my hope
And take my chances on the outside

Leave a Reply

