Uncategorized

Aubergine

HEAR YE!! HEAR YE!!! This right here…

Now, I am not talking about once a year.  I am thinking more along the lines of once a month.

I am a single mother AND a PhD candidate.  I don’t think I need to go into much more detail for anyone to understand that there are certain things that I need to do for myself.  I am on a budget, so I have had to be pretty creative.  I gift myself a monthly massage or mani/pedi.  I am working on the whole falling back in love with my hair thing and I like makeup.  SO, I extended my monthly gifts to (drum roll) BEAUTY BOXES!!!!!!

I gave myself a budget of $40, which was my previous “me time” monthly budget after massage or mani/pedi.  I have to be creative with that kind of budget but it has really worked out well since…

View original post 332 more words

One thought on “

  1. I’ve wanted to learn about these mail order subscriptions and even try one. However fear of cost. No space and becoming a product junkie. I’ve held back. The 2 you listed are in my budget range. I’m going to look them up and possibly sign up as well. Thx Good post!

Leave a Reply

