Uncategorized

Another year has passed and the sentiments are still the same. So proud of my Boogie Monster.

My Purple Glasses

20120103-020817.jpg

In less than 24 hours, my son will be five years old.  Amazing, right?  Five is a big year and five came really, really fast.  The days of walking around with someone in my belly are so far away that they should be a faint memory, but I can recall so clearly that last day that he was taking up shop inside of my tummy.  I walked with this cross between a wobble and a roll.  I defied the laws of physics.  My back was arched back so far that I thought I would topple backward.  It would take minutes for me to stand up from sitting.  There was the roll, rock, push motion that I used to do.  I ached all over.  I felt inhuman.  I wanted him out of there!

We had spent all of this time together, but I didn’t know what he looked like or what…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

